« Video: Tame Impala - "Mind Mischief" | Main | Watch Dirty Projectors cover Usher's "Climax" »

Coachella reveals 2013 lineup

Coachella 2013 lineup poster

Without too much build up, Coachella has revealed their always highly-anticipated lineup. The 2013 bill will be headed by Blur, the Stone Roses, Phoenix, Red Hot Chili Peppers (probably a last minute replacement for the Rolling Stones), Yeah Yeah Yeahs, Modest Mouse, Lou Reed, Nick Cave and the Bad Seeds, Vampire Weekend, Wu-Tang Clan, the XX, the Postal Service (reunion), Sigur Rós, New Order, Hot Chip and Grizzly Bear.

Other notables include: Spiritualized, Beach House, Tame Impala, James Blake, Major Lazer, Metric, Local Natives, Portugal. The Man, Bat for Lashes, Japandroids, Yeasayer, Grimes, Passion Pit, Tegan and Sara, How To Destroy Angels, the Lumineers, the Faint, JEFF the Brotherhood, Cloud Nothings, Four Tet, Aesop Rock, Jamie xx, Earl Sweatshirt and TNGHT.

Like last year, the festival will be held over two back-to-back weekends with the same lineup -- April 12-14 and April 19-21. Passes for both weekends go on sale this coming Tuesday, January 29th at 10AM pacific time. Info on where to pick those up can be found here.