« New: Menomena - "Toomer" | Main | Video: PAWS ft. Alice Costelloe - "Sore Tummy" »

Cayucas announce debut LP, 'Bigfoot'

Cayucas Bigfoot

In addition to unveiling a new single, accompanied with an official music video, Cayucas have announced some details regarding their debut album. On April 30th, Secretly Canadian will assist in bringing Bigfoot into the world. The 60s surf rock packed LP was produced by Richard Swift (The Shins, Foxygen) and recorded at his studio in Oregon.

You can view the Vampire Weekend-channeling visual for Zach Yudin and the gang's soothing, thunderous (thanks to some gnarly percussion) and somewhat funky "High School Lover" along with the title's of all eight tracks appearing on the Santa Cruz act's first proper full-length, below.




1. Cayucos
2. High School Lover
3. Will "The Thrill"
4. A Summer Thing
5. East Coast Girl
6. Deep Sea
7. Ayawa 'kya
8. Bigfoot