« Video: Elvis Depressedly - "Hotter Sadness" | Main | Music on TV this week: David Byrne, Cat Power, The Walkmen and more »

Sonic Youth to release 1985 live album

Sonic Youth 1985 live album

After a bit of a build up regarding the announcement, Sonic Youth have revealed that they will release a new live album on November 14th. The 2-disc LP/CD will be made up of live recordings from the band's August 11th, 1985 gig at Chicago's Smart Bar. The show took place while Thurston Moore & Co. were touring in support of their second record Bad Moon Rising and was recorded on a 4-track cassette. Footage from a different 1985 SY date and the effort's tracklisting can be found below.



01. Hallowe’en
02. Death Valley ’69
03. Intro/Brave Men Run(In My Family)
04. I Love Her All The Time
05. Ghost Bitch
06. I’m Insane
07. Kat ‘N’ Hat
08. Brother James
09. Kill Yr Idols
10. Secret Girl
11. Flower
12. The Burning Spear
13. Expressway To Yr Skull
14. Making The Nature Scene