« Watch Grizzly Bear on The Colbert Report | Main | Surfer Blood frontman arrested after scuffle with girlfriend »

Jonny Greenwood's soundtrack for 'The Master' to be released next month

Last December, we tipped you off to the fact that Radiohead's Jonny Greenwood had been tapped to score Paul Thomas Anderson's latest film The Master. Now, 8 months later, Nonesuch Records have revealed some details surrounding the release.

The soundtrack will contain: "11 compositions by Greenwood along with four recordings from the post–World War II era in which the film is set." The effort will arrive at retailers on September 11th. The movie, which stars Philip Seymour Hoffman, Joaquin Phoenix and Amy Adams, will hit theaters in the U.S. on September 14th.


01. Overtones
02. Time Hole
03. Back Beyond
04. Get Thee Behind Me Satan (Performed by Ella Fitzgerald)
05. Alethia
06. Don't Sit Under the Apple Tree (Performed by Madisen Beaty)
07. Atomic Healer
08. Able-Bodied Seamen
09. The Split Saber
10. Baton Sparks
11. No Other Love (Performed by Jo Stafford)
12. His Master's Voice
13. Application 45 Version 1
14. Changing Partners (Performed by Helen Forrest)
15. Sweetness of Freddie