« Freelance Whales reveal fall tour dates, 'Diluvia' tracklist | Main | New: Desaparecidos - "MariKKKopa" »

Yeasayer streaming new album 'Fragrant World' today

To preempt the leak of their new album Fragrant World, Yeasayer have decided to premiere all eleven tracks making up the release today via several different websites. An excerpt of the message the Brooklyn outfit sent out earlier this morning with more details can be found below.

Using the talents of Yoshi Sodeoka we have created a moving visual for every song on our new album FRAGRANT WORLD and have hidden them all over the internet.  The visuals will live on the web until Friday Aug. 3, at 8pm EST.  You’ll have a few days to find, listen, and most importantly, hear the album from our hands first.  At 8pm sharp PSCYVOTV will be removed.

Click the links underneath the Soundcloud player to listen to what we have so far. If you want clues on where to find all the songs, you'll have to follow the band's Twitter feed. Happy searching!



01. Fingers Never Bleed
05. Devil and the Deed
06. No Bones
08. Demon Road
10. Folk Hero Schtick
11. Glass of the Microscope