« Gotye announces another North American tour | Main | Twin Shadow premiering "Five Seconds" video in Times Square »

Dan Deacon shares "Lots", announces new album 'America'

Dan Deacon America

This morning Domino Records uploaded a new Dan Deacon track, titled "Lots", to Youtube. With the song came the announcement of a new record from the experimental electronic musician. The effort will go by the name America and is slated to arrive at retailers on August 28th. Hear and/or download the single "Lots" below.

According to a press release: "The album is a portrait of anger, confusion, and apocalyptic anxiety over corporatism and war, but one that finds consolation in the geography of the United States and in recent social movements both domestic and international."




1. Guilford Avenue Bridge
2. True Thrush
3. Lots
4. Prettyboy
5. Crash Jam
6. USA I: Is a Monster
7. USA II: The Great American Desert
8. USA III: Rail
9. USA IV: Manifest