« Gold Panda streams new single "Mountain" and "Financial District" | Main | Watch: Usher performs on Saturday Night Live »

Animal Collective announce new album, 'Centipede Hz'

Animal Collective Centipede Hz

Last week, Animal Collective not only announced that they would be putting out a new single on vinyl this June, but they also streamed, then released (digitally) both new songs off it. Now, the band have revealed, through a bizarre teaser video, that they will release their long-awaited ninth studio album come this September. The effort is set to be titled Centipede Hz and will be released through Domino Records.

The teaser video we mentioned above can be viewed over at the band's official website. Though we're not 100% on this, it seems to contain the LP's tracklist. The titles listed in the clip include: "Moonjock", "Today's Supernatural", "Rosie Oh", "Applesauce", "Wide Eyed", "Father Time", "New Town Burnout", "Monkey Riches", "Mercury Man", "Pulleys" and "Amanita".

If you haven't yet, listen to the group's new single below. Also, I want to point out that the photo above is not the record's cover art, just simply a screen shot from the teaser video.