« Anywhere announce debut album | Main | Big K.R.I.T. - "I Got This" »

Lykke Li, Miike Snow, & Peter Bjorn & John form collective/label Ingrid

Ingrid label logo

The Swedes have had it. Several of Scandinavia’s biggest alternative acts have joined forces to start a new collective/record label. Amongst the artists involved are Miike Snow, Lykke Li, and Peter Bjorn and John. Ingrid, as they’re calling it, intends focus on “creating straight from the heart right to the people”.

Of course, none of the acts involved actually have any intention of leaving their current labels. The project is more focused on helping folks get their music heard without having to please or be changed by “any middle hands”. Take a look at a couple of promotional clips for Ingrid below.