« Video: Best Coast performs new song live, "The Only Place" | Main | Diplo announces college tour with Chiddy Bang »

Neil Young & Crazy Horse detail 'Americana' (tracklist, cover art)

Neil Young Americana

As you have probably heard, Neil Young and Crazy Horse are gearing up to release two albums in the near future. The first of those two will be called Americana. That LP, the pair's first since 2003’s Greendale, hits retailers June 5th. It's tracklisting can be found below. Artwork above.

As previously reported, the record includes a “very young choir of children … they’re songs we all know from kindergarten, but Crazy Horse has rearranged them and they now belong to us”. It will feature various children’s songs including “This Land Is Your Land”, “Clementine”, “She’ll Be Coming ‘Round the Mountain”, and “Oh, Susanna”.

Americana tracklist

01. Oh Susannah
02. Clementine
03. Tom Dooley
04. Gallows Pole
05. Get A Job
06. Travel On
07. High Flyin’ Bird
08. She’ll Be Comin ’Round The Mountain
09. This Land Is Your Land
10. Wayfarin’ Stranger
11. God Save The Queen