« Music video: Raekwon - "Just A Toast" | Main | Watch Wilco on 'Austin City Limits' »

Listen: Orbital - "New France (ft. Zola Jesus)"


Phil and Paul Hartnoll have released a their first taste of their forthcoming eighth full-length, Wonky. On track four, “New France”, the UK duo team up with Nika Rosa Danilova (aka Zola Jesus). “New France” is a fun, synthy, electro-dance tune driven by the Hartnoll brothers’ powerful beat and some atmospheric vocals by Danilova.

Wonky is Orbital’s first full-length since 2004’s Blue Album, after which the brothers parted ways until 2008. The album also features a collaboration with Lady Leshurr on the title track and will be out April 3 in the U.S. and April 1 elsewhere. Listen to “New France” and check out the Wonky tracklist below.


Wonky tracklist

01. One Big Moment
02. Straight Sun
03. Never
04. New France (ft. Zola Jesus)
05. Distractions
06. Stringy Acid
07. Beeledub
08. Wonky (ft. Lady Leshurr)
09. Where Is it Going?