« Music Video: Madonna - "Give Me All Your Luvin" | Main | Deerhunter - "Curve" (instrumental) »

Sasquatch Music Festival reveals 2012 lineup

Sasquatch Music Festival

Sasquatch Music Festival have revealed their 2012 lineup. Some of the acts this year's fest is set be include are: Beck, Jack White, Metallica, Lou Reed, Spiritualized, Beirut, St. Vincent, Bon Iver, Girl Talk, Mogwai, Silversun Pickups, Feist, The Shins and Tenacious D.

Other acts announced include: Metric, Childish Gambino, Wild Flag, Zola Jesus, Portlandia, Yellow Ostrich, Wu Lyf, Tune-Yards, Shabazz Palaces, Ben Howard, Sol, Tycho, Nero, Thee Satisfaction, The Roots, Electric Guest, Cave Singers, Explosions in the Sky and Purity Ring. 

More: Little Dragon, Ted Leo & the Pharmacists, The Joy Formidable, Dum Dum Girls, Com Truise, Unknown Mortal Orchestra, SBTRKT, Craft Spells, Grouplove, Fun, Head and the Heart, John Reilly's Friends, Pretty Light, Alabama Shakes and M. Ward.

Even more: The Walkmen, Clap Your Hands Say Yeah, Deer Tick, Kurt Vile, Imelda May, The War On Drugs, The Helio Sequence, Shearwater, Ben Howard, Cass McCombs, Active Child, Charles Bradley, Here We Go Magic, Araabmuzik, Gary Clark Jr., The Physics and John Mulaney.

Those and others artists will occupy five different stage: Sasquatch, Bigfoot, Banana Shack, Yeti and Main Stage. The unveiling of the lineup came at Sasquatch's launch party, which took place earlier tonight at Seattle's Neptune.

The festival is scheduled to go down on Memorial Day Weekend (May 25th-28th) at the The Gorge in George, WA. Pre-sale kicks off next Wednesday, February 8th at 10AM PT via Live Nation. Tickets go on sale to the general public next Saturday, February 11th also via Live Nation.