« Sleigh Bells add tour dates | Main | Music Video: Waka Flocka Flame - "Round of Applause" (feat. Drake) »

Brendan Canning working on new album with Cookie Duster - 'When Flying Was Easy'

Cookie Duster When Flying

Broken Social Scene co-founder Brendan Canning has announced plans to start dusting cookies again. Back in the day, Canning and some buddies released a self-titled dream pop album under the moniker of Cookie Duster. Then Canning got distracted with the massively acclaimed and influenced music collective that spawned the careers of such artists as Feist and Metric. Well, over the summer Broken Social Scene announced its “indefinite hiatus”, and now Brendan Canning has some extra time on his hands.

Now, with Canning's fame behind them, Cookie Duster has officially reunited and are working on a new album. Cookie Duster’s sophomore full-length is called When Flying Was Easy and it’s due out May 15 via SQE Music. Check out the album art above and tracklist below.


When Flying Was Easy tracklist

01. Cut Me, Focus
02. Daddy's Got the Medicine
03. Something Evil Again
04. Two Feet Stand Up
05. We Stepped on Glass
06. Standing Alongside Gone
07. Black Car Waiting
08. No Solo
09. Living on a Fine Line
10. Shot in the Dark
11. Space Will Follow
12. Where Are My Young Ones