« Check out: Rufus Wainwright - "Out of the Game" & "Montauk" | Main | New Bruce Springsteen: "Death To My Hometown" »

Mount Eerie announces two new albums - 'Clear Moon' & 'Ocean Roar'

Mount Eerie Clear Moon

Lo-fi king Phil Elverum is reportedly working on two new albums under his Mount Eerie moniker. Mount Eerie returns on May 22 with the 11-track Clear Moon via P.W. Elverum and Sun (Phil Elverum’s own label). The other album is entitled Ocean Roar and is due out sometime in the second half of 2012. Elverum hasn’t released much detail about Ocean Roar, except that both albums were recorded with analog equipment in Elverum’s hometown of Anacortes, Washington.

These records follow Mount Eerie’s fourth full-length, Wind’s Poem, which came out back in 2009. Take a look at Clear Moon’s artwork above and tracklist below.


Clear Moon tracklist

01. Through the Trees pt. 2
02. The Place Lives
03. The Place I Live
04. (Something)
05. Lone Bell
06. House Shape
07. Over Dark Water
08. (Something)
09. Clear Moon
10. Yawning Sky
11. (Synthesizer)