« Miike Snow - "Paddling Out" (Jacques Lu Cont Remix) | Main | Listen: Andrew W.K. - "My Kind" »

Moonface (Spencer Krug) announces new album

Spencer Krug

Wolf Parade/Sunset Rubdown/Frog Eyes/Fifths of Seven frontman Spencer Krug has announced his work on a second full-length under the name Moonface. The Canadian multi-instrumentalist released his first album with his solo moniker in 2011 with Organ Music Not Vibraphone Like I’d Hoped.

Now Krug has revealed the sophomore Moonface LP, With Siinai: Heartbreaking Bravery. Krug has also announced the album’s tracklist and release date, April 17 via Jagjaguwar. As the name suggests, Krug recorded the album with Siinai, a Helsinki band most of whose members toured with Wolf Parade in 2009 as Joensuu 1685.

Moonface has already released the second to last track from the album, “Teary Eyes and Bloody Lips”. The slow-building track is distinctly Krug’s work, reminiscent of Sunset Rubdown or Wolf Parade, but it sounds less like indie-pop and more like synth-pop than usual. Listen to that track and take a look at With Siinai’s tracklist below.



With Siinai: Heartbreaking Bravery tracklist

01. Heartbreaking Bravery
02. Yesterday's Fire
03. Shitty City
04. Quickfire, I Tried
05. I'm Not the Phoenix Yet
06. 10,000 Scorpions
07. Faraway Lightning
08. Headed for the Door
09. Teary Eyes and Bloody Lips
10. Lay Your Cheek on Down