« Pujol announce 'Nasty, Brutish, And Short' EP. Touring with Ted Leo & playing CMJ. | Main | Muse to begin work on new album »

Ryan Adams reveals 'Ashes & Fire' tracklisting & release date

Ryan Adams

At the beginning of last week we learned that Ryan Adams' forthcoming 13 studio album would be titled Ashes & Fire. Today, we find out that record has been given a release date of October 11th. The LP will be put out on Ryan's own Pax-Am label, a subsidiary of Capitol.

As we mentioned before, the album will contain "12 elegant country-rock songs, featuring Tom Petty And The Heartbreakers' organist Benmont Tench and guest co-vocalist Norah Jones." The LP was produced by Glyn Johns (The Who, The Rolling Stones).


Ashes & Fire tracklisting

01. Dirty Rain
02. Ashes & Fire
03. Come Home
04. Rocks
05. Do I Wait
06. Chains of Love
07. Invisible Riverside
08. Save Me
09. Kindness
10. Lucky Now
11. I Love You But I Don't Know What to Say