« Cut Copy & Washed Out coming to Wellmont Theatre. Other tour dates. | Main | H2O announce tracklisting for covers album with the help of actor Michael Rapaport »
Wednesday
Jul062011

Pixies announce Wellmont Theatre, Asbury Park Convention Hall & other fall tour dates

The Pixies

The reunited Pixies have added a slew of dates to their ongoing Dolittle Tour. The tacked on shows are all in markets they've either never hit or haven't in a very long time. Luckily, for us that means a date at Montclair's Wellmont Theatre on Thursday, October 27th and a date at Asbury Park's Convention Hall the very next night.

Tickets for the Wellmont show go on-sale next Friday, July 15th at noon EST. Tickets for the Asbury Park date also go on-sale next Friday, but at 10AM EST. Presale for the AP stop kicks off Tuesday, July 12th at 10AM EST via Live Nation. All of Pixies added tour dates can be found below.

 

Pixies

Thu 10/27/11 Montclair, NJ Wellmont Theatre
Fri 10/28/11 Asbury Park, NJ Convention Hall
Sat 10/29/11 Waterbury, CT Palace Theater
Sun 10/30/11 Hampton Beach, NH Hampton Beach Casino Ballroom
Tue 11/01/11 Portland, ME State Theatre
Wed 11/02/11 Rochester, NY Main Street Armory
Thu 11/03/11 Easton, PA State Theatre Center For The Arts
Sat 11/05/11 Huntington, NY Paramount Theatre
Sun 11/06/11 Wilmington, DE Grand Opera House
Tue 11/08/11 Greensboro, NC War Memorial Auditorium
Wed 11/09/11 Louisville, KY The Louisville Palace Theatre
Thu 11/10/11 Knoxville, TN Tennessee Theatre
Fri 11/11/11 North Charleston, SC North Charleston Perf. Arts Center
Mon 11/14/11 Memphis, TN Orpheum Theatre
Tue 11/15/11 Oklahoma City, OK Coca Cola Bricktown Events Center
Wed 11/16/11 Santa Fe, NM Santa Fe Community Convention Center
Fri 11/18/11 Bakersfield, CA Majestic Fox Theater
Sun 11/20/11 Napa, CA Uptown Theatre Napa
Mon 11/21/11 Santa Cruz, CA Santa Cruz Civic Auditorium

Reader Comments

There are no comments for this journal entry. To create a new comment, use the form below.

PostPost a New Comment

Enter your information below to add a new comment.
Author Email (optional):
Author URL (optional):
Post:
 
All HTML will be escaped. Hyperlinks will be created for URLs automatically.