« Does It Offend You, Yeah? - "The Wrestler" (unofficial music video) | Main | Pixies announce Wellmont Theatre, Asbury Park Convention Hall & other fall tour dates »
Wednesday
Jul062011

Cut Copy & Washed Out coming to Wellmont Theatre. Other tour dates.

Cut Copy band

Cut Copy have announced a lengthy North American tour with Washed Out and Midnight Magic. The trio of groups will kick of their run together at none other than Montclair's Wellmont Theatre on Tuesday, September 13th. Tickets for the date go on-sale this Friday, July 8th at noon EDT.

All of the other dates for the tour, which wraps up October 9th in Portland, can be found below. These will already be Cut Copy's final dates in support of their critically acclaimed 3rd studio album Zonoscope. That album just dropped earlier this year via Modular. Washed Out will be performing in support of his debut LP Within and Without, which drops next Tuesday, July 12th via Sub Pop.

 

Cut Copy & Washed Out 2011 fall tour dates 

Tue 09/13/11 Montclair, NJ Wellmont Theatre
Wed 09/14/11 Portland, ME State Theatre
Thu 09/15/11 Buffalo, NY The Town Ballroom
Sat 09/17/11 Austin, TX Zilker Park
Mon 09/19/11 Indianapolis, IN The Vogue
Thu 09/22/11 Milwaukee, WI Turner Hall Ballroom
Fri 09/23/11 Champaign, IL Various Venues
Sat 09/24/11 Cincinnati, OH Various Venues
Mon 09/26/11 Asheville, NC The Orange Peel
Tue 09/27/11 Carrboro, NC Cat's Cradle
Wed 09/28/11 Athens, GA Georgia Theatre
Fri 09/30/11 Miami, FL Grand Central
Sat 10/01/11 Orlando, FL Firestone Live
Mon 10/03/11 Tulsa, OK Cain's Ballroom
Tue 10/04/11 Denver, CO Ogden Theatre
Fri 10/07/11 Vancouver, BC The Vogue Theatre
Sun 10/09/11 Portland, OR Wonder Ballroom

Reader Comments

There are no comments for this journal entry. To create a new comment, use the form below.

PostPost a New Comment

Enter your information below to add a new comment.
Author Email (optional):
Author URL (optional):
Post:
 
All HTML will be escaped. Hyperlinks will be created for URLs automatically.