« Check out Sasha Grey's Goth band aTelecine (stream) | Main | Thrice performed new song at Bamboozle & covered Hot Water Music (video) »

Buddy Holly tribute to feature: Lou Reed, Paul McCartney, Modest Mouse, Julian Casablancas & more

Buddy Holly

A Buddy Holly tribute titled Rave On Buddy Holly is slated to be released on June 28th via Fantasy Records/Concord Music Group. The album will feature covers from: The Black Keys, Modest Mouse, My Morning Jacket, Paul McCartney, Cee Lo Green, Patti Smith, Fiona Apple, Julian Casablancas, Lou Reed and more. The tracklisting for Rave On Buddy Holly can be found below.


Rave On Buddy Holly
01 The Black Keys: "Dearest"
02 Fiona Apple and Jon Brion: "Every Day"
03 Paul McCartney: "It's So Easy"
04 Florence and the Machine: "Not Fade Away"
05 Cee-Lo: "(You're So Square) Baby, I Don't Care"
06 Karen Elson: "Crying, Waiting, Hoping"
07 Julian Casablancas: "Rave On"
08 Jenny O.: "I'm Gonna Love You Too"
09 Justin Townes Earle: "Maybe Baby"
10 She & Him: "Oh Boy"
11 Nick Lowe: "Changing All Those Changes"
12 Patti Smith: "Words of Love"
13 My Morning Jacket: "True Love Ways"
14 Modest Mouse: "That'll Be the Day"
15 Kid Rock: "Well... All Right"
16 Detroit Cobras: "Heartbeat"
17 Lou Reed: "Peggy Sue"
18 John Doe: "Peggy Sue Got Married"
19 Graham Nash: "Raining in My Heart"

Reader Comments

There are no comments for this journal entry. To create a new comment, use the form below.

PostPost a New Comment

Enter your information below to add a new comment.
Author Email (optional):
Author URL (optional):
All HTML will be escaped. Hyperlinks will be created for URLs automatically.